Tours, Closures, and YOU!

Keep in mind, the main lobby will be closed for several days while the floors are done in the front lobby & lobby classroom

Yes, but 102 lobby will be open, Right?

104, the old Lobby. Currently where the arcade is now

D’oh, yeah. Meant 104…

The South lobby … which might be more clarifying for non-members who have no idea what our history of lobby naming might be.

We had a sign that we set up when we couldn’t use the North Lobby during the foundation work. I think it was just a hand-made sign on the tall rolling white board that we’ve got – the one that usually sits over by the Supply Closet in the Common Room.

The only reason it shows the north lobby is that I couldn’t get the Calendar to accept an entry without a location selected. We’ll start in the south lobby. I guess I’ll need to be sure there are waiver pads there.

1 Like

Hi, im new to the makerspace community. Are there any age limits for the tour?

Any age person can come on the tour. However, persons under 16 can’t be members or family members.

Strictly speaking: can’t be in the space without close adult supervision.

2 Likes

Thank you much. We look forward to seeing yall tomorrow.

Under 16 cannot have a key. Can they be family members?

There was some discussion about the minimum age for the several committees, but I cannot find it.

Some committees lend themselves well for possible use by members under 16:

• Creative Arts
  • Electronics
  • Digital Media
  • Ceramics?

Under adult supervision of course.

1 Like

Generally, if they’re not allowed in by themselves and they’re not allowed to use tools by themselves, there is no point in them having a fob/ an account.