Show and Tell April 2021

A Call to Fellowship

We gain inspiration from our fellow makers. Post a description and a photo or 2 of anything you are working on this month at the 'Space (or wherever) in this thread!

It can be anything from a small craft project to a large CNC router project to building a table to 3D printing to a science experiment and so much more. Most of us never get to see the cool things people do at DMS all the time.

Posting here could inspire others to make something, helps our Public Relations team provide a look at what can be done at DMS on a blog post or other social media (with attribution to each maker of course).

:bulb: Please try to include the following on each post, to help make for richer social media content:

• a quality PHOTO
  • a notation about WHAT you have made
  • WHO you are (for attribution on the blog & other social media)
  • HOW you made it
  • and WHY
3 Likes

Inhaler holder

23 Likes

Layered two glazes on a whim (I’m still learning!), and I’m obsessed with how it looks!

Amaco Iron Lustre all over the mug, with a bit of Indigo Float dribbled on the rim:

Unfortunately I put too thick of a layer on the bottom (at least I’m guessing that’s what caused it), so there’s a hairline crack the whole way across the bottom, so I can’t use it to drink out of, but at least I found a cool glaze combo I want to play more with, and the mug is still excellent for holding all my sharpies and pens :stuck_out_tongue:

20 Likes

Finished this board just recently. I think I mostly made it at dms and completed it home.

20 Likes

Made these TV Remote holders because the world needs more of them. :wink:

21 Likes

Bringing a replacement part for my new Miata RF to market: a carbon fiber side panel replacement for a part that comes from the factory as a pretty cheap looking piece of plastic in piano black.