Great quote by Enzo Ferrari

“Aerodynamics are for people who don’t know how to build engines!”

Shown: 1960 Ferrari 250 Testa Rossa, 300 hp.

8 Likes

“If everything seems under control, you’re just not going fast enough.”

-Mario Andretti

“Brake pedal, gas pedal. If you ain’t mashing one of 'em to the floor, you ain’t driving hard enough.”

can’t remember who said that one :joy:

4 Likes

https://en.wikisource.org/wiki/The_Deacon's_Masterpiece

3 Likes

“In endurance racing, to finish first you must first finish”. (Google can’t tell me who said this, but I repeat it all the time).

3 Likes

Lol. If your not first, your last.

2 Likes

Shake-n-Bake!

2 Likes

I wish that poem was longer.

1 Like

This is from an aviator but I think it’s equally applicable to motorsports.

Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away. -Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

4 Likes

As a programmer/tech manager, I had that quote prominently posted in my office.

2 Likes

“I don’t sell cars; I sell engines. The cars I throw in for free since something has to hold the engines in.” ― Enzo Ferrari

4 Likes

When the local minimum has been realized.

2 Likes

How does it feel to be the first person to ever write a particular sentence? :wink:

3 Likes

Comment from a Hallett SCCA event some long while back -
“How fast ya wanna go?”
“How much money ya got?”

3 Likes

“Next year, Ferrari’s ass is mine.” - Carroll Shelby, 1963

He was off by a couple of years, but Ford & the GT40s did best Enzo and the 362s in 1966. I don’t know if it was better aerodynamics or better engines…

Richard Attwood and David Piper driving a Ferrari 365 P2 Spyder (No. 16) and Bruce McLaren and Chris Amon driving a Ford Mk II (No. 2) during Le Mans on June 19, 1966
Photo: GPLibrary/Universal Images Group via Getty Images

From this site.

4 Likes

“The name on the middle of that steering wheel should tell you that I was born ready Shelby. Hit it!”

6 Likes