Class Series: Interactive Installations (II)

Hey Everyone!

I’m Chanel van Eeden, I’ve met quite a few people here at DMS over the past year and have had a wonderful time getting to know the team and facility. It’s truly a remarkable space and environment to grow and progress in. It’s taken me some time to figure out exactly what classes I could teach that would give back as much as possible, but I finally feel that I have it figured out.

A little bit about my background, I started my Undergraduate University studies at Texas A&M as a Visualization major, Pixar often hires animators from there. I eventually began to crave a more artistic environment and transferred to the Savannah College of Art and Design in Georgia. While there, I studied as an Illustration major, eventually transitioning into Interactive Design and Game Development. Both are really great programs with Graduate level degrees if anyone is interested in furthering their education at SCAD, please reach out.

Post graduation at SCAD, I was accepted into the world renowned Royal College of Art in London, UK. It’s ranked as the best art and design school in the world and is absolutely fantastic in many ways. I began my graduate studies as a Global Innovation Design major, eventually switching into Information Experience Design. Both programs are fantastic. I favored IED and highly recommend it, although the original creator has now left the program, he is my best friend. I can share some of his and other lecturer’s work if there is an interest here. I left with a Postgraduate Diploma in Information Experience Design from the RCA.