1 Like

Unloaded glaze also!
IMG_8438
IMG_8437
IMG_8436
IMG_8433
IMG_8434

1 Like

Last Tuesday I placed my first ever piece on the bisque shelf (I am a newer member and newbie potter) I haven’t seen any pics uploaded of it fired in the kiln yet, so just wondering about how long it takes before I can come glaze it? Any insight is appreciated! Thank you!

There is a lot on the shelves…i would take extra time and look slowly…it is there…or if not, it is in the kiln or still on the shelf.

2 Likes

You do mean that you put it on the greenware shelf, right? The one to the far right as you’re facing the kilns? And it was dry, right? The Kiln Team moved a boatload of greenware back onto the in-progress shelves because it wasn’t dry. We’re currently debating what to do with wet greenware that’s on the to-be-fired shelf. Personally, I’m voting for the option where we move the wet stuff to the top shelf, as I feel like it’s just going to cause confusion if we move wet stuff back to in-progress.

3 Likes

Yeah I put it on the greenware shelf. I am pretty sure it was dry since it had been like 2 weeks days since I threw it… Is there a good way to tell it’s fully dry? I agree, I think having wet pieces be placed on the top shelf rather than back on the in progress shelf would be beneficial.

1 Like

Bisque is out

Unloaded glaze!!

Unloaded bisque!!

Unloaded bisque

A reminder: several months ago the committee did vote to require large cookies under bead racks. It can be very difficult to disassemble this for loading/unloading, plus having a cookie under the whole set up minimizes additional breakage opportunities! Thank you!

:kissing_heart:

2 Likes

Unloaded bisque!

2 Likes

Hi all! We have been having trouble with wet green ware being placed on the “green ware to be fired” shelves. This causes issues for our kiln team and is potentially hazardous to our kilns and pieces surrounding it in the kiln.