Anyone interested in a couple of motor classes?

I’m an engineer with experience in motor drives, motor control, and motor applications. I can walk you through a basic understanding of:

• Stepper motors & control methods
  • Brushless motors & control
  • Brush motors, torque control, speed control,
  • Induction motors, theory and applications
  • Small synchronous motors

There’s a bit much in those topics, but it can be narrowed down or modified to fit the crowd

- Mike
7 Likes

I am interested in this class.

1 Like

I’m an engineer with experience driving some of these with small (and large) microcontrollers. I’d be interested!

1 Like

I am interested in stepper motor control.

1 Like

I’m interested. You have enough topics to do several classes!

1 Like

be sure to engage @Avayan Jose Quinones, as he also wrote a bunch of stuff for the TI drivers chipsets.

1 Like

Sounds like a great class…I’m in.

1 Like

I have spent way too much time banging my head against the wall on this. Way, way too much time. Way, way too much wall. So yes, I am in.

1 Like

Hi Guys, I would love to participate from this endeavor. Not to steal from Mike’s idea, who originally posted the offering, but I can certainly help on the training side. I have also done a little bit on motion control mostly steppers, brushed DC and recently, quite a lot of BLDC. In fact for the last 2 years have been working with a microcontroller on steroids which was designed for motion control applications exclusively.

Since there seems to be so much interest, Mike could take care of his proposed training and I could add some other topics to increase the curriculum.

BTW, thanks, Doug, for adding me to the discussion!

1 Like

Wow,

Awesome interest!
Avayan has more current knowledge on BLDC, I’m happy to have him step in for an advanced class, and I’ll attend for the sake of catching up. :smile: