Welding training one-on-one

Howdy all, I’ve never used talk before so bear with me.
I checked on the DMS calendar and I don’t see any welding classes anytime soon. I have some projects coming up that need welds, would anybody be able to do a one-on-one with me and possibly my roomate? I would be willing to pay for your time.

Thanks,
Matt

1 Like

If you are ok with might I can train you on it

awesome, that works. when are you available?

I will be there sunday through Tues

Cool. I will be there on Monday, does any time work?

I am interested too.

1 Like

Here’s my number, guys
214-808-3423.

Have yall done the safety class?

I have not. Are you willing/able to? i don’t mind paying for your time

I dont mind

I meant to say MIG not might. If you’re ok with MIG then I can train you

I have not, but will as it becomes available.

I am interested as well. There are no welding classes at all on the calendar.

We have new instructors that are getting comfortable, as we ended up down to one instructor for a good part of this year.

One of them has a class that’s in the calendar queue, another has been ensuring they’re ready to teach a group.

In the interim if you can do the one-on-ones, or if you show up to a committee meeting, it’s how we’re helping with some of the load.

As a reminder, those with prior welding experience can do a “show me you can weld” after they’ve taken our hot process class and it’s a 10 minute test out.

Can you put the hot process class down on the prerequisite list on the class creation form?? I used “welding safety” which is close but not quite the same thing.

Set it as requires approval rather than a hard pre-req. Some people will sign up for a hot process class that won’t complete before they register for yours.

This allows you to check they’re signed up for a pre-req first.

perhaps you misunderstand, it does not exist on the list.