Visual Studio C++ Tutoring (via remote) needed

Short Version: I am seeking some tutoring on Visual Studio C++ in making edits on a specific pre-written application.

Full Details
I have been a software developer of one type or another for over 30 years. I’ve worked in the old basic from TRS-80 or Commodore, to Visual Basic; from MS-SQL to Power Shell; and even some DOS batch, VB Script, and Java script; and even learned (and totally forgotten) Pascal, JCL and C++.

It’s been 25 years since I took classes in college on C++, and have not touched it since (never did like it’s lack of string handling, or the way it stored the length of a string as part of the actual data of the string – given how easy strings were to deal with in Basic).

Now, I find I need to make modifications to a C++ application, and while I can conceptually express what the changes are, I find my weakness of the language specifics involving static strings vs. dynamic, pointers, and string arrays is holding me back.

Therefore, I am seeking some 1-on-1 time with someone who knows C++, and can tutor me in making the changes I need to a specific application I have to update.

This is being paid for out of my pocket, but I also understand that I am looking for more skill then someone who aspires to work the 7-11 night shift (ie: Please be kind to a fellow maker’s budget).

Anyone interested in a few hours of tutoring/assistance? Evenings this week or weekend are fine, and my guess is this is for only a few hours. I understand the development aspects, but some of the object aspects, data types, and meanings of things like &variable versus variable still elude me.

Without knowing what I don’t know here, it is hard to say duration, but I really doubt this is for more then an evening or two. My ‘vaporware’ plan was to do a shared skype desktop and a phone call as I show details on what I am trying to do, and seek help in learning how, and fixing the application in question.