Tails Hartnett - Statement of Intent BOD 2020 & AMA

SOI as written 2020-03-24-1536 is reproduced below :

I, Tails Hartnett, am announcing my intent to run for the 2020-2021 board of the Dallas Makerspace.

I have been a member of Dallas Makerspace since 2018. Professionally, I am a security consultant for large enterprises. Volunteering, I’ve been chair of Metal Shop, Automotive, and the Infrastructure Officer for DMS and put in countless hours for other organizations.

Accomplishments include

• organizing large number of volunteers for metal shop cleanup days
  • teaching across 4 committees
  • managing projects such as the metal shop gas system
  • writing documentation videos for various network services
  • regularly install and repair critical infrastructure such as workshop doors, ramp overhead doors, cameras, air hose drops, electrical for metal shop
  • Deployment of new computer lab in the Pillar of Solitude

Goals for Board

• Finish expansion
  • Push the development of better documentation within committees and the organization as a whole
  • Foster the development of more online and self-study classes

Contact Information

I can be found readily available on the following platforms:

(I think you get the drift.)

Endorsements

• James Henningson
  • Andrew LeCody
  • Julie Harris
  • Justin Wagner
  • Robert Davidson
  • Malcolm Galland
  • Ken Purcell
  • Freddy Calvert
  • Jayson Woods
  • Erik Smith
  • Patrick Thompson
  • Michael Bayern
  • Marshall Blatz

EDIT: link fixed

9 Likes

I’m sure I’m not the only one with this question - how do you pronounce hon1nbo?

1 Like

https://translate.google.com/#view=home&op=translate&sl=ja&tl=en&text=本因坊

There’s a speech button. I accept whatever as long you’re consistent.

4 Likes

Have you surpassed the need for sleep?

3 Likes

He may be the worlds first true cyborg.

2 Likes