Raspberrypi/raspbian and webpage rendering help

Didn’t know where else to turn so I thought I’d come to Talk. Disclaimer: I am not a programmer.

Setup:
I built a magic mirror using a RPi3 running Raspbian and the MagicMirror2 project.

On the mirror I have a formatted google map view. I have to run it in an iframe window for MagicMirror to accept it. So I have an express-js webserver running on the rpi that hosts the .html file that has the visually formatted gmap view. The magic mirror iframe viewer points to my localhost:3000, which is the port that my express-js server runs on.

The magicmirror software used to be able to display this without issue. Then all of a sudden about a year ago, it stopped. When I access to express server port from my windows PC, the formatted gmap page displays (rpi is bound to 192.168.0.103; so pointing to 192.168.0.103:3000 fromy my pc renders the gmap server in browser.) But from my rpi, when I try and access that address, or just localhost:3000, I get a blank page with nothing rendered (although the title of the html file displays correctly: “Styled Maps - Night Mode”; it doesn’t 404.)

Any ideas what could be causing this? Did some update to rasbian (granted, I haven’t performed any system updates) nerf some CSS or HTML capabilities to where it just can’t render the .html file as formatted?

Seperately, when I try and open the .html file through Chromium on my rpi, outside of the express-js hosting server, the same thing happens - the page shows the correct title but it’s just a blank white page; if i open the html file directly from chrome on my pc it is able to render it in browser.

I tried to paste the html code in a code block here but discourse threw an error.

I’d probably start with running apt-get update and apt-get upgrade on your Pi, other than that it does sound like a rendering issue. Maybe the process to render from google has changed over the last year? See if the map apps release notes have anything perhaps