Paper Cutters needing a new home

Hello! I’m fairly new to the makerspace and have a letterpress shop in Southlake. I’m currently looking to re-home two old guillotine cutters.

One is a Chandler & Price, Serial BR1585 the bed is 23" wide with 25" behind the blade and a 12.5" bed space in front of the blade. Comes with cabinet it sits on and three blades–all freshly sharpened by yours truly and not used since I sharpened them. This one is the one with a latch for the blade. I think it could be a good fit for the makerspace. It is heavy and not on wheels. It took three of us to lift it and we were fairly strong, but we did it? My guess is 350-400 pounds for the top. The base cabinet is light as a feather. haha.

The other is older still and a pain in the you know what to move. Required a forklift previously. It’s a Challenge Serial No. 011252, 26 1/2" wide, with 27" or so behind the blade and a 13.5" bed space in front of the blade. Also comes with additional knives recently sharpened.

I am rehoming because I’m purchasing an electric cutter with a bigger bed. They both work very well and I painstakingly cleaned them from their previous sad states to make them usable. I have gotten my use out of them and, realistically, the cost to move them is enough for most of us that I’m happy to get them to a home where they might be used more than anything!

Please reach out via email: [email protected] or text (817) 368-0591 if you’re intersted.

Thanks!

Ashlie

While they would be nice to have, we’re currently a bit cramped for room in Creative Arts. That said, maybe we could negotiate for more room in the newer warehouse? @Julie-Harris @skyspook ? I didn’t see one @ to ask all the directors…

Didn’t notice that you’d put these in Printmaking. They might have a bit more room… @Team_Printmaking