Needing help with my VINTAGE PC hording problem

Hello my name is JC, im new to the maker space (1st day) and heard of a vintage PC group and of meet ups. Hopefully im in the right spot. I have been collecting vintage PC and parts for a few years or a better way to put it, saving them from being recycled or just from the elements. I know very little about the vintage PC world but for some reason couldn’t let them be destroyed and spent my free time lugging them out of a collapsing barn (has now been demolished), dumpster diving, and driving hours to pick them up from family members that were clearing out their storage and knew i had a collection. Unfortunately iv collected too much and need all of it gone since its creating issues with space and the money would help with car repairs. I have 5150 motherboards, cases, floppy drives, 5160 turbo clones, TeleVideo TS-1605, IBM printers, boxes of software (some are still in their original wrap), sound cards, unidentified cards and motherboards, and way much more!. I need help identify all of it. Willing to trade some items for the help. Please have the knowledge or willingness to research everything because some items have stumped other people that were well versed in this world. If this isn’t the right forum for this, a point in the right direction would be appreciated. Thank you!

@mrcity and some characters

@Raymond can also tell you about the group

Hi JC, where are you located? I’d be happy to run by and help you ID things.

The next event is the 28th of January at DMS.

1 Like

Is this the same, but viewable by the public sans login?
https://calendar.dallasmakerspace.org/?category=78#collapse-3

Yes, except he’d probably want to join the FB group that the locals are on. :wink:

1 Like

Or maybe he’ll want to just say no to negative peer pressure… :smiley:

Hopefully fun & games either way. :+1:

Great! Ill definitely go! Thank you!