Issue saving to PDF from photoshop

Preface: I have never used photoshop before today. I am on my computer at home.

I have artwork scanned into 1200 DPI .jpg files. I am trying to get my files sized correctly and PDF’ed in the highest quality possible so I can print to the Dye Sublimation printer which can print up to 2400 DPI.

So, armed with that knowledge I created a 11x14 inch, 2400 DPI, RGB Color (16 bits/channel) photoshop file and added my images into it, and resized/cropped them to what I wanted.

HOWEVER, when I try to export or save this file to a PDF either the PDF option is greyed out or simply not there. I have spent a few hours today combing through forums and videos trying to figure out if I have a setting wrong or something and nothing has worked. I have tried several options including recreating the file as an artboard, changing the bits/channel, and trying to just print it to a pdf writer and none have seemed to fix the issue.

Help?

EDIT:
save your work first, the next thing I say FUBARs further work, like “undo”, IIRC…
Flatten image? (also a PS neophyte despite decades of…dabbling I’ll call it…)

I save from Photoshop to PDF all the time. I just recreated what you said you did and I can’t save it to pdf either.

I suspect it is because it is such a huge honking-big file. It is 33,600 pixels by 26,400 pixels, for a whopping 887 MILLION pixels!! The only file types it will save to are the few that can support such a huge file (specifically it wants what it calls “large file types”). In fact, when I try to create the initial file it warns about files greater than 30,000 pixels in either dimension.

I succeeded in saving the file to pdf at resolutions up to 2140 pixels/inch (which I don’t recommend, BTW, because that’s not a simple multiple of what I’m guessing the printer’s native resolution is.)

Yeah, I’ve already flattened it and move it to 15 bits/channel (a recommendation from an Adobe forum) and those unfortunately didn’t fix anything.