Is there interest in more Knitting Classes?

Good Morning!

I wanted to gauge the interest for a knitting class as well as ask what new or novice knitters would be interested in learning!

I would love to start a series of classes for the basics as well as fair isle and alternative cast on methods.

All input is greatly appreciated.

3 Likes

I am interested! I am a novice knitter in that I can knit stitch, I think I still remember how to purl, and I can work in rectangles only. :slight_smile: My best knitting achievement was making my husband a 4th Doctor scarf. I would like to be able to learn some specific techniques, such as increase/decrease and cables.

3 Likes

I am interested too! I’m about the same level as @Liv7301, minus I don’t remember how to purl off the top of my head. :slight_smile:

1 Like

I can teach increases (a few kinds!) and cables!

I’ll make a note of this :slight_smile:

1 Like

Ah I gotchu!

Pearling is my least favorite (general consensus really) but it is pretty valuable.

1 Like

(I coordinate the fiberarts SIG, special interest group)

Hi! Don’t know if we’ve met, so just throwing some things out here (and feel free to PM me too):

We’ve had beginning knitting periodically and they usually seem to make if they have a little time on the calendar and folks see it. So have at it!

If it helps, the second half of April and all of May is wide open on fibery happenings (we’re coming to the end of this cycle of planning), so that’d be great timing. (We make a flimsy attempt at kinda somewhat coordinating so there’s fibery stuff happening regularly, like 1-2x week). The stuff earlier April are Fiberfrolics (personal project freeforalls) but no classes I know if, so if you want that’s cool too.