Fellow Makers please participate in my research (working on PhD) Thanks!

Hello curious people! Would you like to participate in a research study about learning? It will take approximately 25 minutes.

Please note:

1. Participation is completely voluntary. You can stop at any time. At the beginning of the survey clear instructions are provided on the voluntary nature of the study, confidentiality, approval received to conduct the study, and contact information.

2. All information collected is completely confidential.

3. Participation is open to anyone meeting the following requirements:
    a. U.S. adults over age of 18
    b. Smartphone owner
    c. Access to a computer to complete the survey

If you have any questions or concerns please contact me at [email protected]. I am a graduate student in the Department of Psychology and Special Education at Texas A & M University-Commerce working on research to determine factors that affect how well people learn new information. This study was approved by the Institutional Review Board at Texas A & M University-Commerce.

Follow this link to access the survey: https://tamuc.co1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_51HW26DihNGvad0

Thank you for taking time to participate! You made a difference in helping us understand learning.

Please help by sharing this survey if you know of others who might enjoy participating

8 Likes

So I went to the link and saw the title. :flushed: Not sure if I should continue since in college I was deemed unable to learn a language and excused from having to take a 2nd language to graduate. I did so bad my 1st semester, they immediately sent me to get tested! :rofl: I don’t want to skew your results. Should I skip it? :grimacing:

I swear I can learn new things…just not languages! :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

At the end of the survey their is a line that says it’s open to all students. I’m not a student. Will that mess up your results?