Electrical/Hardware Engineering

Hi everyone, hope you all are in good health. I graduated with a Bachelor’s in Sales and Marketing from UT Dallas around 3 years ago but could not land my ideal job in that area and eventually realized that I’m not passionate about sales anymore. What’s even more worrying for me is I’m 29 and still haven’t been able to establish myself as an independent person due to an abusive environment at home throughout my life. I am only sharing such a personal thing so you guys can see why I’m trying to get a job as soon as possible. The abuse would be too difficult for anyone here to understand as you’d have to know about the Indian culture(my parents are from India) to really understand my situation. I found a passion for robotics/hardware engineering recently and started taking classes like IBM cyber security analyst certificate, intro to IBM z/OS, intro to quantum computing, and hardware of a quantum computer. But to be honest, I’m starting to feel very concerned and demotivated because I don’t have any degree or working experience in robotics or engineering and feel like I’m still not going to get a job in this area even after completing these classes and certificate. I am looking into the cybersecurity certificates at UT Dallas and UT Austin and also reached out to Maker’s Edge because I live in Waco(which limits me even more.) They said they would like to help me do an internship with them but they are not sure what I can do there. I would really appreciate it if you guys could give me some advice as to how I can land an internship or job related to this field soon. I’m also going to attach a couple of job descriptions that interested me if that’s okay.

Please let me know if you have any questions. Thank you so much.

I’m going to make big, probably unfounded assumptions here … so your job is to look for kernels of truth and skip over things that don’t apply. Just don’t skip lightly.