Discussing Makercrawl - March 3rd

I thought I would clean up the discussion and create one new thread now that this event is on its feet and running so we can actually discuss logistics and details without all the other side discussion.

On March 3rd we will be doing our 2nd Makercrawl
Specifically, we will be going to the following places:

12:15-1:15 Craft Guild of Dallas
Art/Craft School

1:30-2:00 The Mix Coworking Space
Coworking Space

2:20-3:20 Acme Creation Lab
Makerspace with rentable studio space

3:45-4:45 Better Blocks
CNC lab community focused

5:30-7:30 Community Beer Company
Brewery for Makermeetup

Please make sure to sign up if you are going. I’m now a professional unpaid middle-man communicating with all sorts of organizations. I need to give them an estimation of the number of people that will show up for the day

If you choose to drive yourself here is the link: New link will appear in 48 hours.

The van is currently full - if you would like to pay to ride please put your name on this thread and we can see if we can fill a larger bus.

This isn’t a complex trip - but I jumped the gun and prepared everything for the other brewery so I’m having to trace back and fix things. Changing the brewery saved us $150 so I’m excited that we can pass the savings but everyone is going to need to pack a snack or two and eat before we leave.

3 Likes

Ok, guys I just (12:52) put in the new van option for this event at $20 per person with a limit of 11 tickets. It should be live within 48 hours.