Bridgeport and Engine Lathe class?

Hi, I’m new to DMS and the main reason I joined was access to the machine shop! I used to work at a machine shop in PA and am wondering if there’s any classes coming up soon, or if someone can get me signed off!

Thanks
Cody

2 Likes

@Team_Machine_Shop can hopefully answer

1 Like

@BobKarnaugh do you remember who else was doing the classes? I know you did a train the trainers. Perhaps we can get some of those guys to teach.

Cody, worst case come to the machine shop meeting on the 29th. We encourage others to come to the Committee meeting & get involved.

1 Like

Great thanks! I’ll be sure to be there!

1 Like

We’re also meeting in the Machine shop at 5:00 for some cleaning, organizing and maintenance if you’d like to come participate.

Looking forward to meeting you.

1 Like

Cody, I can give you a qualifier as can our other teachers/experienced users such as Tim Bene, Mike Glass, Jerry Kassebaum, David Kessinger, Nick Silva, Chris Wischkowski, Chris Marlow (The Cat), Rich Meyer, and Jay Phelps, among others.