Advice on LED strip lighting

Hoping someone can help with a project I’m working on and offer some advice. I’m installing a sauna in a closet and I want to put led strip lights in it. I want to have two zones with the option of each zone working together or independently. I want a wall mount control panel as well as the option to control through a phone app. I’ve found a wall mount control interface that I think will work for my needs but it requires the addition of a wireless receiver or DMX controller. I’m not really sure which direction to go and don’t really know the difference between the two or how they fit into my needs. I am completely new to LED lighting and am hoping someone can explain how a lighting system works, each part that is needed, and what each part’s purpose within the system is. I am providing a link to the wall mount controller I have found but am open to any suggestions. There is a five color model and a four color model. Any help is greatly appreciated.
https://www.ecolocityled.com/product/ub5-ltech-rgbw-cct-controller/wall-rgb-led-color-control

If you plan to be at DMS in the near future, I wouldn’t mind sitting down with you and going over various options from Amazon and explaining how they work. I can also bring a simple setup to demonstrate them. One word of caution though; there is a bit of simple algebra involved in selecting components. If that thought terrifies you then you might consider purchasing complete systems from a retail store.

I can make any night this week if you give me 24 hours notice.

5 Likes

If y’all do this, I’d love to join as I’m working my may way through this as well. I’m available Thursday most I’d the day and Friday am or after 1:30 as well as next week during the day. I can do evenings with notice