A successful Blender Class deserves an Encore!

I’d say today’s Blender Class was a hit. I have a much better idea of how these things will go, so I’m definitely considering additional classes. I’m not planning on making a formal series of instructional programs, since I felt that guiding the class according to the attendees’ questions worked out very well.

For those interested, what would be a good time to schedule another introductory class? I would likely cover similar topics, and/or branch out into slightly more advanced techniques, depending on how it goes. In other words, the first class is not a prerequisite for the second, if you’re a total beginner, I’ll make sure you’re not left behind.

Also, two of the computers in the Pillar of Solitude classroom had network connection issues, so nobody could log in. Fortunately, some attendees brought laptops, but unfortunately one person had to share a PC with another. @Team_Infrastructure

6 Likes

As far as the Internet/computers go, I’m aware/was fixing some up the other day - rest should be fixed this week completely.

I took the Lightburn 101 class yesterday and fixed the two computers up front near the door.

Someone disconnected their network cables and they were just laying near the podium.

I’d be interested. As long as it doesn’t conflict with something else I signed up for, I find that weekends work better for me personally since I can spend the time before / after tending to other half-finished projects (and I am sure all know how many of those we all have).

Yes that was me :stuck_out_tongue:

A couple of the computers needed to be updated and also the network switch needs to be replaced which is what I was doing.

I did not realize there was a class otherwise I would have rushed it a lot faster… We’ve had so few classes in there recently that I figured it was safe to do, that was my bad

1 Like

No worries. It was resolved quickly and we didn’t end up needing the computers.