Woodshop Basics demand way higher than supply

First of all, good job on the number of basics classes that you guys put together. It went from zero for the month to four in the last week. Unfortunately demand is crazy high. I’ve checked several times a day and all the classes fill up almost instantly.

***My offer still stands to anyone authorized to give the basics course, I will pay you the $50 honorarium for a one on class at a time agreeable to both of us. I’ve been woodworking for a couple years so I am very familiar with safety issue and procedures. If interested please email me at [email protected].

Well,

You might want up your price to the $100 and make it a donation to woodshop. Because nearly all the woodshop classes have the full honorarium donated back to the committee.

Good luck, can’t believe you missed all 4 classes.

Good to know, thanks. Yeah, that was a real bummer
missing all the classes. I joined primarily for the woodshop, to be honest,
and I was really watching the events calendar like a hawk. I can’t complain though, I’ve been going to different classes and thinking of all the possibilities(custom hinges, CNCed designs for wood panels).

Mario

Mario, go to the classes and ask to be put on standby. Chances are you will be able to get in

4 Likes

Show up to the class anyway hoping to fly standby if someone does not show…

1 Like

Thanks for the suggestions Nick, Kriskat30 and Bill. I will show up and hopefully get in(can’t believe people miss class so often that this is considered a reliable option). Thanks again.

5 Likes

Neither can many of us, but there it is.

5 Likes

Whenever I teach I prefer to have just five people but I will take two standbys for a total of seven if there is that demand. I prefer to have just 5 but I understand the demand. I am putting two up for the end of July. My schedule doesn’t allow me to do them sooner sorry.

6 Likes