Wheel Alignment

Any suggestion for a cheap place for wheel alignment?

Cheap is really a bad term here. You get what you pay for. I can align front end of your car for $30, using nothing but a crescent wrench and a tape measure.

In the expensive range you’ve got Firestone and Brakes Plus that I know of. Personally I recommend Firestone.

There are several others listed that I have no knowledge of, refer back to my first statement.

FYI a 5 year warranty from a company that’s only been in business 6 moths isn’t worth much

1 Like

Thanks Mike. I found a groupon for $45. Will give that a try today :).

Well, sounds like I have more work than some nut adjustment.

I’ve now been to three different places for alignment and I got three different opinions. All confused now.I have a bad camber (-2.9 degree) and some toe.

place 1 : My control arm is bent, Although I can’t see it physically.

place 2: I need a camber kit to fix my camber although I am not sure why since I haven’t made any modifications to anything. Also apparently I don’t have any thread left to adjust toe and the guy wanted to “reset” my steering (or something like that)

place 3: I need a new strut.

I am leaning towards the bent control arm, but what do you guys think?

Sounds like you went to Midas :wink:

Try NTB. They don’t make excuses.

I know that we can’t perform work on cars that we don’t own, but is it possible for one of our more experienced members to give @iftakher car a look and provide him an objective opinion which (if any) of the diagnoses he has received is accurate.

@Brandon_Green can you render an opinion on whether someone could do this?

Sad part is that I didn’t even hit anything. It has to be one of those nasty potholes on i-35.

I would think a bent control arm would be easy to see/check. It should match (mirror) the other side.
To: [email protected]
Sent: Friday, January 29, 2016 10:06 AM
Subject: [Automotive] Wheel Alignment

| | iftakher
January 29 |