Someone hire me for random days this summer

I’m just going to try this - see if it pans into anything.

I want few hours and ridiculous high pay (but what’s wonderful is I’m a teacher so I get impressed pretty easily) I work three separate camps this summer so my schedule is a strange one to work around but I can still make it work.

I would like to make enough extra money in one summer to hire someone to paint my ceiling, possibly paint all my trim outside to make my house sing, paint a few high vaulted walls that aren’t for normal ladders, and possibly put down wood floors. I want to achieve this in two months so I need to get a side gig (on top of my side gigs) to make this happen. You’re saying “why don’t you just DIY this” well I’m going to see if someone can do it faster and better by handing them money and see how that goes down. I am serious about getting a little side gig if anyone knows anything that they think I could fit let me know.

Not willing to be a drug mule but everything else is a probability.

Good with kids - even better with drag queens.

7 Likes

That’s a bold statement right there.

3 Likes

I mean, IT IS a bunch of trim work that needs to be done. From strange green to bold black. Waaaapow

I should state that I’m not desperate for money. I make a good living. My son and I are very happy and I provide for us yadda yadda.

1 Like
1 Like

Are you any good with a shovel??

1 Like

Could I hire you to paint MY house? :grin:

1 Like

And VERY discrete… :slight_smile:
( I hang around with writers a lot… )

4 Likes

For that kind of digging you really need a back hoe and a full moon. I an thinking about something a bit more precision, Like “find the waterline”.

… as opposed to the usual spade, roll of used carpet, and sack of lime?

2 Likes

Have you thought about teaching some encaustic classes?