Silhouette Cameo I need training on it

I understand we have one of these I would love to use it to cut patterns for the
rolling mill, but I need training on it

I can meet with someone most any time from noon to 3-4 am, just let me know when

Thanks

I have one given to me, not a clue how to use it. A class would be great.

1 Like

@steve
@mreynolds

10aa90c7fab8fafd82abfeefdde4ceec--bat-signal-batman-logo

2 Likes

Let me ask @missydee1206 about upgrading the software to the business edition so it can use SVG files, and I’ll teach on it’s use.

4 Likes

Thanks, if I can learn to cut patterns, It is likely that we will have
folks wanting to use it for rolling mill patterns

1 Like

I’m late in seeing this because I only recently joined DMS, but I have a silhouette cameo 2. I’m still learning the more advanced techniques, but I’d be willing to teach a class on the basics. Should I just create a syllabus or something?

2 Likes

That would be wonderful I would love to take your class

Re submitting a class
Kudos for being willing to teach! I’d start with reading up on the full process on the link below. I also think it’s good etiquette to run a class past the department chair (@missydee1206) on completely new stuff.

Generally, if you structure things to qualify for honorarium, you get $50 (or can donate to a department) and the department benefits by receiving $50 as well (which funds tools and such). That basically means submitting 240hrs/10days ahead, it’s approved (well, not denied), have minimum of three registered in attendance, and submit attendance within 24hrs.

And to be clear, you don’t HAVE to do honorarium requirements, but if you do, it is a way to benefit and give back to a department, and helps fund tools and consumables.