Signs for each classroom

Forgive me if this is the wrong place for this topic, but I have been a member for about a month and I noticed immediately that there is a SEVERE lack of signage when it comes to the names of classrooms.

This is sort of a non-issue for seasoned members, as everyone knows where the Purple Classroom is
(the problem is that if the doors are closed and a noob is late, they haven’t a clue where they need to be)

Sure, anyone can ask a random member where the classroom in question is located, but speaking as a noob myself, I don’t wanna admit I don’t already know everything there is to know…

Further examples include the conference room, digital media room, CA annex, etc. At some point I have been confused about each of these rooms and where they are.

I would be more than happy to make some signage in the spirit of doocracy, but I want to be sure that I go through the proper channels to get signage approved.

So, if anyone has ideas/opinions for these signs, please sound off!

I want to make sure that they look very professional and that they match current DMS branding, so if there is a preferred font that would help me out a lot. Also if anyone has a list of the classrooms as they appear on the calendar that would be swell @LisaSelk I’m looking in your general direction :slight_smile:

I’m more than willing to pony up the material cost (likely less than 20 bucks) but I want to hear some opinion on what would be the ideal material. I’m new to laser-ing, but I hear there is a layered acrylic that might be ideal for small engraved plaques.

9 Likes

We used to have colored “hospital stripes” along the walls leading from the front lobby to each area in the space. They were covered over when the walls were repainted and not replaced. Some people want them back and some do not.