Running for chair and my ideas

I intend to run for chairman of the Education committee I wanted to get many of my ideas down before I announced this I have spent quite a bitof time thinking about this and what is needed

I have been an active teacher since right after I joined, mostly in jewelry but also in Ceramics and CA

Here are my ideas I think they are well though out and yet have some flexibility

With money tight we need to look to being frugal

First, the head issue in purple, 3D and the new lobby classroom
If I remember the landlord will only allow the reflective film, not the mirrored fils on
those windows If so it will only block part of the heat My thought is to use that along with
heat blocking drapes if allowed by fire marshal to make a dead air space Fairly heap and easy to install

Lobby classroom–I would like to plan on a projector system there’’ Lets see if we can find someone to donate it
ans we can put a plaque on the wall thanking them (the same for the new computers in the computer lab

computer lab will need 24 in tables The tables used for the design computer in the Common room seem to work well and we should have several to more I believe they were not expensive that room will need a good monitor… maybe use the 3rd monitor from Interactive for a start Look for donations for the computers there

Galley/wet classroom We need to reach out the space to find out what used folks will want this room for
I know that fiber had discussed wet felting and dying maybe basket weaving This would allow us to know what all is needed there If a fridge is desired I would suggest that we look for a dorm fridge after school when folks are needing to find home for them
I like the idea of using the folding white tables in here, I also think we need some type of water resistant chaird also