[NOT-RESOLVED]Laguna Band Saw

The Lauguna band saw is down for multiple problems. The woodshop chair has been notified. Here is a list of problems:

We will let you know when the saw is back for use.

1 Like

The saw is back in service thanks to Chris F.

3 Likes

This saw was improperly put back into service without fixing any of the issues, including putting the same drive belt back on despite it fraying.

I have taken the saw out of service again until we can get these PM issues resolved.

If someone who knows bandsaws wants to help me tackle this, it would be much appreciated.

I’ll take this on.

Thanks

Freddy

3 Likes

Is there an ETA on the Laguna?

Hi, I’m working with laguna on a part, expecting an ETA come monday

2 Likes

@yashsedai
Are there any updates? Thanks for working on this.

@IanLee
Are there any 3tpi blades for the Jets?
Thanks

6-8 TPI for the jets if I remember right.

Greetings Fred,

I’m not very good at social media, so I hope that this post reaches you. Ian asked me to forward information on the Laguna 18 bandsaw that I received after calling Laguna’s general helpline.

1. The techsupport person that I talked to said the Laguna Showroom in Grand Prairie should have the parts necessary to repair the bandsaw.

2. Grand Prairie (Texas Showroom) 744 Refuge Way Suite 200, Grand Prairie, Texas 75050
    phone: 949-474-1200.

3. I was given a general estimate for parts: The bandsaw wheel tires are $40.00, $100 for the guides, and $15.00 for the drivebelt.

Regards,
Jon

6 Likes

Jon, thank you for the info!

I’ve got two belts and tires ordered as of today. Guides i’ll order monday.

I’ll let everyone know as soon as its installed.

Thanks

Freddy

4 Likes

What is the current status of the Laguna? @Team_Woodshop anything I can do to help?

The only outstanding parts we are waiting on are the ceramic blade guides. They are due in this week. Once replaced the saw will be put back into service.

Thanks

Freddy

2 Likes

Thanks Freddy!