Pulling in my trailer for a quick project?

Hi! I have a trailer pictured below that I am working on as a mobile coffee bar - almost done! But my window is the only space large enough to put in my refrigeration…
I don’t have a multitool at home so I was hoping to use one from the woodshop area to cut the siding out around the window frame and then lift the refrigerator in. Now my actual question - would it be possible to pull the trailer into the automotive space to do this sometime? My schedule is flexible!

Or is there a better way to go about this? I am new to the makerspace so any advice is appreciated. Everything should only take a few hours so no storing needed.

Trailer (pic)

DMS doesn’t have a multi-tool, yet. (@skyspook - second request in two days.)

Most carpenters would use a circular saw to make that type of opening, but it isn’t for the faint of heart. Depending on the line needed, a jig saw could also work. Will you be adding any trim to cover the cut?

Usually people have worked on trailers outside of automotive on a weekend. There is also an inside area next to ceramics. Using that area would require you to back the trailer up a ramp.

1 Like

It’s hard for me to tell quite how large that is. I’ve worked on my teardrop in automotive which is ~14’x7’, and it fit in the bay just fine. You’d probably need to back it up the ramp and unhook it so your tow vehicle doesn’t block the other bay.

I thought we did have a multi-tool, we’ve got blades for one for sure. Let me check tonight.

1 Like

Do we have a Sawzall?

2 Likes

Yes we do .

2 Likes

As always, bring your ownblades

1 Like

We absolutely have a multitool. It’s on the rack with the rest of the Ryobi tools. That said, I do agree with just about everyone else in saying that a multitool is probably not the right one for the job here.

1 Like

Where?

We are looking for this tool.

1 Like

Now blades who knows…

4 Likes