Looking to pay an operator for the multicam

Hey folks, My name is Brandon I am going to be coming in for the open house tomorrow and likely join the makerspace, but I have a project I need to get started on and my 5 x 12 router-master just went down! I am looking to see if anyone would be interested in cutting parts out of 3/4" plywood and 1/2" LW MDF for a job im working on. I would provide all materials, tooling, and ready to cut CAM programs (need to know what post processor your multicam uses). It looks like it will be at least 4-5hrs of machine time, so I figure $200-300 depending on how much time it takes. If there is someone up there who could get me the class to run the machine that would work too, but I need to get parts cut by next week. I have plenty of experience on CNC’s so I would be there helping, but my understanding is someone who has taken the classes has to verify the G-code and run the machine.

anyone interested let me know and I will be up there tomorrow around 7pm if you want to talk about the job

1 Like

I’ll be up there tomorrow and would love to help. Keep in mind our machine is 4’x8’ so it’s smaller than what you’re used to.

2 Likes

Our MultiCam is 5 x 10.

2 Likes

Awesome, I’ll bring my laptop to show you the drawings. Do you know your post processor or do you want the solid models to run your toolpaths?

1 Like

G-code has to be saved as .cnc I think that is what you are asking.

1 Like

Yes it is, thanks Indy!

The market rate for a CNC Router job is $120 an hour on the low end so a reasonable expectation is $480 for a 4 hour job and $600 for a 5 hour job.