Loads of free laser-cutable material available

I do laser cutting for a living, and as a result I accumulate lots of scrap. It’s all usable sizes for smaller projects, but smaller than what I generally need. I have woods of varying thickness, and almost every color of acrylic. Even specialty acrylics that are hard to get or expensive like mirror, marble, and 1" thick. Feel free to come by at the hours listed below and dig through it, just don’t leave a mess. It’s all on a pallet, so if you want the entire thing, I can forklift it into your vehicle.

Hours: 11am-7pm
Phone: 9722928453, ask for Dakota
2015 Wall Street
Dallas, TX 75215

17 Likes

I want the things but I don’t know enough about laser to know what the things are I should want! That said, I have a spacious hatchback and this is only about 25 minutes away from me if @Team_Laser needs any teaching materials or someone has a dying need for something but can’t go, I believe I’m going to try and stop by tomorrow if possible and could pick stuff up for you. IF POSSIBLE are the most important words here

I can transport the entire pallet to DMS if @Team_Laser wants to handle it on the DMS end after that. It would likely need to be hand unloaded (pallets don’t come off pickups easily).

5 Likes

That’s incredibly generous! Thank you, and I’ll try to swing by tomorrow

Ugh. We have little to no storage space for such a generous gift. Vertical storage is gone. All that’s left is the under-table shelf, which is partially being used to store actual items, not just scrap. sigh.

There’s certainly not enough room for the whole pallet, but there is a bit more after purging the trash and a lot of this looks way better(to me who’s got no clue what I’m looking at) than some of the scrap that’s left. If you have a “wish list” and want to take advantage of this generous offer, I’m happy to dig through for things and not leave a mess if I can make it out there before it’s all gone.

2 Likes