Laser Class Soon?

Hi, my friend @Daniel_Ardila and I would like to get certified on the Laser Cutter. We saw that the two classes currently on the schedule are both full, is there any chance that a third will be added for sometime soon - we’re super flexible in terms of time and hopefully there is someone else also interested in the class so we can get 3.

Thanks,
Christian

1 Like

Put me down as the “third interested”

1 Like

I’d be down, too. So, uh. 4?

I’m not able to teach anything this week personally, but I may be able to next week if someone can’t get to you first.

@cvrana have any classes hitting the calendar soon?

No, but I can also do 1-on-1 pretty much whenever. I need to set one up soon anyway, but at the earliest it’d be next week.

I’d be interested in a 1 on 1.
Mind PM’ing some open times to see if we can make something work?

Hello there, I’m new to DMS and would very much appreciate the opportunity for training on the laser cutters as well. In reading through several topics I’ve gathered there are also prerequisite classes but I am not clear as to which I need and when they will be available.

I’m free anytime. Thanks in advance!
@TeamLaser

2 Likes

@cvrana got me cleared for the lasers 1-on-1 the other day. We did the first laser class but it’s enough to use the thunder. The next training would be for the epilog, then multicam / CNC from there.

Message Chris, he’s very easy to work with.

1 Like

Hello! Normally I’m better about keeping an eye open for these types of posts.

So here at the DMS we basically have two types of lasers. We have the thunder lasers, which have no pre-req classes at all, and are sort of the all around workhorse lasers that will do pretty much anything you want them to do pretty well. And then we have the FusionPro, which has the thunders as a pre-req and is the high-precision engraving laser with the rotary attachment.