Help for PC board rectification needed pls

Have a 120V Delta air cleaner that stopped working with the board in it. Only the green power LED was lit. None of the buttons nor the remote activate the board. I removed it, and straight wired it so the fan motor works and I can use it to scrub the air in my shop. It should have three speeds and three timer settings that could be used.
I would appreciate help and direction as I have no electronic knowledge. A general class would be helpful.
Thanks, Ed

Can you get us a closer view of C2?

470 uf 16V with no obvious signs of malfunction
Thanks, Ed
---- Eric Adams [email protected] wrote:

Did you check the fuse on the board?

1 Like

Yes
---- Gary Rodgers [email protected] wrote:

Do you have a picture of the back of the board?

yes, no obvious malfunctions to my untrained eye, lol
Thanks, Ed
---- Greg Kelley [email protected] wrote:

LoL. That’s a little too close. What is the blue stuff below C2?

my guess is since it appears below -C1,C2,C3, & CN1, and is shiny is “adhesive”(?)
Ed
---- Eric Adams [email protected] wrote:

What’s the Delta model number?

Can you get a closer pic of the Sonix 18-pin micro at the lower left edge of the board. It looks similar to this:

Can you get closer pics of or read the part numbers from T1-T3 and Q1-Q3?

This is likely the data sheet from the 18-pin micro.

It is a Delta 50-875 three speed.
Thanks, Ed
---- Paul Urbanus [email protected] wrote:

Not sure if you saw it, but if can you get pics/part numbers (for triac, transistor) requested in the previous post it might be helpful in diagnosing the problem.