Fusion 360 - looking for a tutor

I’m relatively new to Fusion 360 and attempting to model a pretty complex prototype. I know exactly what I’m attempting to create but need help from someone who know Fusion 360 very well.

I’ve walked through YouTube tutorials and have the basics down but need help. Willing to compensate commensurate with skill level.

Thanks in advance for considering,
Rob

2 Likes

As a Makerspace member, you get a free student license to Solidworks. Also, we have the full Premium version of it on our jump server for you to use. This is a program that engineering companies and the like pay over $4,000 for one license, with $1,200 per yer updates. It’s the equivalent or better than Inventor, which is the paid commercial fully-featured version of Fusion 360. Just search Talk for instructions on downloading your personal copy to your computer. It’ll need to be a Windows-based machine.

You should learn Solidworks instead because:

1. There’s a great body of Youtube videos and tutorials that can help you.
  2. The skills you learn in Solidworks will transfer over to Fusion 360; it’s just that the commands have different names and are in different locations.
  3. The interface is prettier and easier to work with (I think).
  4. It’s not a web-based product. It lives on your desktop.
  5. It’s got amazing add-ons (electrical design, photorealism, simulations, plastics manufacturing, etc.)

I’m heading out of town for a few weeks, otherwise I’d consider helping.

Good luck!

1 Like

I’d also like to learn 360. I remember seeing some classes on it on the calendar towards the end of last year, but I had other fish to fry at the time. I already use Autocad and CADWorx every day, but 360 has some strange quarks that id like to wrap my head around.

edit: just reread your post. sorry!