Can I Barrow a Van?

So I was greeted with the pleasure of being cut off on my way home this evening ending up in my rear ending a truck. The truck wasn’t damaged, but his hitch messed up the front end of my beloved Express van. The van still runs and drives, but the headlights were damaged as well as the bumper.

Now I am without a hauling vehicle for the PAT event I’ve been working towards for the last 3 months. I’d drive my van, but i’ll have to drive at night and not having headlights makes that pretty difficult.

Do any of our makers happen to have an auxiliary van they might be willing to loan me Thursday to Sunday? I’d be willing to compensate $150 or help with equivalent projects that may suit my talents.

I’m trying not to rent a van as it seems a comparable vehicle to mine will cost me well over $500 for the 4 days. I need a vehicle big enough to carry 12 saw horses, 3 - 1.8 ft x 6 ft table tops, a 4 ft x 2 ft x 2 ft rocket stand, a 4.5 ft hydraulic rocket press, a bundle of 4 ft rocket sticks, 2 - 2 ft x 2 ft x 4 ft rubber maid container, a 50 gallon trash bag full of paper tubes for rockets and salutes, a tool box and a few other boxes of odds and ends for the event. Kind of a lot of stuff.

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Nick

Just out of curiosity…
Uhaul 9’ cargo van is $100.75 (plus $0.59/mile).

Is this van not comparable, or for some other reason working out to your estimate of $500 for the 4 days?
I doubt I can be helpful anyway, but I am curious about “comparable” and how you got to the figures you have.
Seems to me like you could rent the uhaul for 5 days, and have 100 miles in for your $150 offer…

EDIT: This might even BE a Chevy Express van, making me scratch my head even more about differences. Could also have the 10’ box truck for the same $$.