Anyone to teach (advanced) wire wrap (jewelry)?

I desperately would like to make a bracelet, something like this one that has captured my attention. (Credit: hyppiechic on deviant art).

I have some wire wrap experience (and silver solder), but this one is beyond me. I’m willing to make it several times in order to get it right.

Anyone willing to teach? I’m also very open to (paid) one-on-one.

2 Likes

The lady who does the fiber night does some really pretty wire wrapped stuff. Like she runs a business doing it. So probably if you show up on a Tuesday evening you could probably get her to hook you up with some lessons.

Is that Jeannie @kyrithia ?

2 Likes

Yes! I’m so bad with Talk handles and names in general, but she does make some lovely stuff.

1 Like

Katiri Peters @Kati would also be a good person to ask.

2 Likes

Hi John,

I can help teach you this project. Jeannie Harwell (kyrithia) is also an amazing wire wrapper who could teach you this too!

:slight_smile:

3 Likes

Yes :). Thanks, Joseph :slight_smile:

Was I the only one that first thought this was in the wrong topic category (Electronics)?

3 Likes

No, you were not. I was excited at first. Figured someone was going to teach these young wipper snappers…

4 Likes

And here I sit with 2 HUGE rolls of 30ga Kynar wire. I use it for patching damaged traces on PCBs.

I also misuse green fingernail polish to tack down the Kynar wire. It makes for a nicer looking repair than using hot glue. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Mmmm, wire wrap… :smiley:

4 Likes

Jeannie was actually talking about teaching a class on wire-wrap, but she may have gotten bogged down in the holidays. I’m not sure when she ramps up production for Scarborough, either…

1 Like

Kateri and I had been talking together about teaching wirewrap (we both can do advanced in our styles).