Any interest in a photographer's group?

Are DMS members interested in creating a group of photography enthusiasts? For things like walks, shows, trip short and long, and others. I have browsed the wiki and the links I found for photography interests are mostly dead or 404’s. If I missed an active group, disregard the above and please point me in the right direction :slight_smile:.

Thanks
David

7 Likes

I’d be interested. 234567

Ditto :blankspace: :slight_smile:

Completely untalented but still interested.

1 Like

Well, 4 people sounds like a group to me. As I am fairly new to DMS, I’ll look around to see what exactly constitutes a ‘group’. Can we make a group wiki? Do we setup anything that makes us a group? I’ll look around. In the meantime, what kind of photography do you all do? What do you use for post processing (lightroom, etc…etc…).

I have my photos here… http://www.ianni.com/. Would you share yours?

Later,
David

My suggestion: Pick a date and time and submit as an Event so it show up in the calendar system. It will stay in the queue for 48 hours before being released to the Event Calendar.

When you submit, post to Talk announcing the day time and it will appear in 48 hours. Then every couple of days before the Event, post a reply or something so that topic reappears at the top of Talk.

You can ask about specific areas of interests. At the first meeting you’ll get a good aide of where it’s going.

Possible SIG under Digital Media??
Can also recommend Dallas Camera Club.
http://www.dallascameraclub.org/

1 Like

I am very interested. I need to learn so I can do good posts on my website.
A friend, who was a professional, told me the best way to learn is take a beginners class. Or hang with photographers.

Thank you for the tip and direction.

I don’t think I have enough to teach (not even close) but I am all in for conversations and ‘field’ practice.

1 Like

Maybe we can get a couple of folks together and go out on a short trip.