Resin SIG- Train the Trainer -- Resurrected 2019 thread

If you have any experience working with Resin and wish to be trained on the Vacuum Chamber and Pressure Pot; AND you are willing to teach classes on them please chime in here and let me know. @Edenblue and myself will be working on a curriculum to make both of those tools “training required”. Once we have a list of folks who are want in, we will schedule a class and train some trainers.

Tagging folks I know regularly work with resin, you are not obligated, just wanted to make sure you saw this.
@jeeves @kriskat30 @maxk68

Edit- I just remembered @BarkingChicken has also been doing some resin art lately.

2 Likes

@Kriskat30

1 Like

I’m not very experienced yet, but I plan to become so. I would definitely like to learn the use of these tools, and would be happy to train thereafter.

2 Likes

Count me in.

Is the vacuum chamber pot steel (as in magnet will stick)? I have some magnet sheets that I am working on printing labels for we can stick on the pressure and vacuum pots. Anything else other than;

Name:
Phone#:
Time in:
Estimated Time out (cured):

2 Likes

Also let us know what day and time works for everyone. I work office rat hours 8-5 but live right down the street so am usually available nights.

@mc1252 interest? because you never look at talk… :slight_smile:

I’m interested, but my spare time to teach (or do anything fun) is so flaky right now.

Keep me in the loop, I’ll try make the teach the teacher

3 Likes

I work 9-530 so 6pm and after is best for me during the week.

1 Like

Maybe the date as well. I know several of the resins take 12-24 hrs to cure so it could cross over day(s). And part of the class will be letting folks know that if you don’t show up within an hour of your de-pressure time then we will remove your items and place them on a shelf (TBD) so the pot is free for the next user.

1 Like